Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
More Wedding Stuff
Friday, Sept. 23, 2005
4:31 p.m.

I've finally got the wedding website moved to a new host and deleted the old one. It's quite nice to have it exactly as I want it without any adverts at all. I also spent about half an hour fiddling with the CSS because I don't like fluid columns, and the left column had been fluid since I first made it.

More wedding dress shopping... Because that's what I want to do on my weekends. This trek takes us to the Big Pink Bridal Barn. Oh yes, there's a Big Pink Bridal Barn. As much as I am repulsed by the tackyness of a Big Pink Bridal Barn, and am worried by the amateur quality of their website, they seem to have a wide selection.

And when we called them, they even suggested that if I found a white dress that was what I wanted, they could have it dyed. They didn't simply stare at me over the phone! However, as soon as they heard I also didn't want a train, they said I'd find better selection in their formal and bridesmaid stuff. The only thing I find disconcerting is why I didn't hear anything this helpful and comforting at that first place I went.

I'm watching a show about the Nazca Lines. I've heard about Tut's curse, Nessie, the Bermuda Triangle, Easter Island, Stonehenge, but I never heard anything about these until just this year. I love all this sort of freaky history/science stuff. So, yeah, if you've never heard of the lines, Google search!

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------