Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Specials
Friday, Jun. 03, 2005
12:03 p.m.

This is a collection of entries which are not quite diary entries. These are a variety of essays and some of my more "legitimate" writing.

Essays

The Exonerated
My reactions to the play by Jessica Blank and Eric Jensen.

The DaVinci Code
My review and opinions on Dan Brown's book.

Austen vs. Wharton
A comparison of Jane Austen and Edith Wharton.

Gone With the Wind
Parallels between Margaret Mitchell's book and current events.

So many books, so little time
Eventually there are short critiques of about four or five different books.

To fight or yield
A review of Bette Bao Lord's Spring Moon.

Critical Math
This starts out as something completely different but becomes a review of Revenge of the Sith.

Why I Hate the West Wing
Self explanatory.

The Bible Code
Not really informational, but my understanding of it.

Writings

Welcome Home
A description of my fantasy house; a lot of fun to write.

The Debt
A ten minute play.

The Dream Seller
A short piece I intended to continue, but have lost the ispiration for.

Poetry, Music, No Angst
At the top of this entry is a children's poem. It is intended to be illustrated and given to my youngest nephew-to-be, but it's a work in progress.

Not "Crazy" but Close
A country song. I have no excuse.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------