Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Saint Valentine's or How I'm a Cheap Date
Thursday, Feb. 14, 2008
10:52 p.m.

Ahhh, Saint Valentine's Day. That glorious day where we dine romantically on hot dogs and I offer to let him watch M*A*S*H, since he got the latest season in a week ago, but I've been making him watch Mythbusters episodes instead.

That, friends, that's love.

Truly, the hot dogs were because I wasn't given any input on what someone else wanted for dinner, so nothing got thawed out.

Honestly, though, I don't know what I'd do in the face of the traditional fare. Flowers and chocolates are, if you know me, just not me, and classy romantic outings at fine restaraunts are also, if you know me, not me. Had I ever actually dated anyone, they would've found me a cheap one.

The Wizard of Id Sunday comic showed the wizard taking his wife out for an "unforgettable Valentine's;" they went camping. If it weren't so COLD here in February, that would be an ideal Valentine's. I haven't been camping since I stopped working summer camp (which was pretty much phoney camping anyway). Now we're basically living in the middle of a state forest and I haven't been once.

Looked for a job at the tiny hippie town post office, they turned me down because they want someone who'll be in town for at least the next six years.

In other news, I'm doing amazingly well at Twilight Princess. I expected to have more trouble than I am simply because I still haven't gotten through Ocarina of Time yet, but I'm making headway. It's such a huge game, easily three times the size of Ocarina. I've already put ten hours into it in the last three weeks and I know I'm not even half way.

Well, I have to get to bed so I can take TB to work tomorrow. Night folks.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------