Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Thank you Andrew
Monday, Mar. 21, 2005
10:19 a.m.

I feel so sorry for Andrew the God of Diaryland. It's been days since I've been able to get on here and update, and every time I tried I'd see that long message about how he was trying very hard to get the system back up. It was even worse to find out that he had just gone through this a few weeks ago and had taken steps to be sure it wouldn't happen again.

I feel certain the poor guy has hoards of e-mails from angsty thirteen year olds whinging about how they had a right to access their diary and they couldn't because the site was down and blah blah blah...

Makes me want to buy a Gold Membership, it does. Although what I would use it for besides thanking the God of Diaryland for creating and maintaining this awesome site, I don't know. And I can't really afford to spend the money, but, well, I'll think about it.

I have friends who stand by The Evil LJ and claim it as their lifeblood. Of course, their entries are more along the "i had a bad day, getting drunk later. life sucks and I don't write often enough. bye peeps!" sort of thing, which is what The EvilLJ seems most suited for. Diaryland is a place of long, thoughtful entries and much more personality than The EvilLJ.

Man, this sort of sounds like I'm schilling for Diaryland, doesn't it? All I'm saying is that I love it, and I think the God of Diaryland is an awesome god.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------