Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Dancing the Tarantella I learnt at Capri
Friday, Jan. 07, 2005
3:45 p.m.

I would be perfectly happy if I could banish the tarantulas from my dreams.

Now, while I know there are some who would love to dream constantly about tarantulas, not these particular ones, to be sure. The last few nights or so I have been in the middle of a normal dream, and then I go down into a basement or someplace and there are these monster tarantulas- the size of your face. They have bodies that look like balloons, all bloated and everything, rather proportionally small legs, and big white fluffy spots all over them, like cotton balls.

Here is an artist's rendering of the creature.

It really looks mostly harmless, doesn't it? Swarms of them would seem not to be too big a problem, especially in a dream. If that were the case, I wouldn't mind their presence in my subconcious, but actually they have a nasty habit of lunging for the faces of the people with me in the dream. None of these people can be cool about a couple of ginormus spiders leaping five feet in the air to land on their shoulder.

So I want them to go away. I don't care how, and frankly I'm not entirely sure how to get rid of them in the first place, but they must not visit me a third time!

Unless they stop the lunging. Then they can stay.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------