Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Update for the sake of it
Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2005
12:46 p.m.

I finished the illustrations for the poem I wrote for Youngest-Nephew-to-Be. It's construction paper collage, sort of like Eric Carle and Ezra Jack Keats, except they use paints and tissue paper (and are award winning illustrators). They took me a lot longer than I originally thought they would, so he'll get the story this year. The idea is that it's pretty easy to read, so his older brothers should be able to read it to him, and might even want to.

I'd post a couple of pages, but they're pretty huge, and scaled down to fit in this box, they're not much to look at.

I'm working on the play for Miss Annie, and coming along pretty well. I've decided it will be called Interplanetary Convulsions because that's a combination of words I've had in my head for years, but never had anything to use it for. This play is perfect because it's nonsensical and intriguing.

I can't concentrate so well, I'm afraid. Nathan's on his computer sitting behind me and singing way too loud to all kinds of horrible music. (The boy likes country...)

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------