Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Red Headed League Future Member?
Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005
1:23 p.m.

I spent a few minutes just now trying to photograph the back of my head. While the results were ridiculous, the reason for doing such a thing in the first place was too.

This morning I discovered a lock of reddish hair at the back of my head. I have decidedly brown hair, and have never had any highlights. Where did this red hair come from all of a sudden? Though, actually, it can't have come suddenly because it is the same length as the rest of my hair. Anyway, when did it turn red without my knowing it?

My parents were of the opinion that since both of my grandmothers were somewhat red-headed, one of their children was liable to share the same feature. Neither my brother nor I came out that way. Until I noticed this lock today.

Could it be possible that I had latent genes which only now made their appearance? Could someone be highlighting my hair without my knowledge? Have I been partaking of some particular food dye more than a person ought and couloring myself from the inside out?

Not that I have any problems becoming a red head one centimetre of hair at a time, but I would at least like to know why.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------