Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Ladder of Literacy
Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005
1:11 p.m.

I am steadily climbing Jesus' Ladder of Literacy (patent pending). I've talked about this before, but I want to bring it up again. Friend Shua made Jesus into a sort of Box Office mascot. He says Jesus visits him in the Box Office. Probably Friend Shua is hallucinating from smoking too much pot, but now the Box Office staff can truthfully say that we love Jesus.

Jesus has pitted us against each other in a competition entitled Jesus' Ladder of Literacy (patent pending). The goal of the competition is to read more plays than Jesus (or at least more than any of the other members of staff). As we are a theatre Box Office, we must read plays. It was recently ruled that though the university newspaper is a farce, it is not actually a play because of its distinct lack of action.

I have recently added to my list Anton in Show Business, by Jane Martin, and Escape from Happiness by George F. Walker. I am now in the middle of Kimberly Akimbo by David Lindsey Abaire, Independence by Lee Blessing, and Anna in the Tropics by Nilo Cruz. If I finish these that will take me up to a grand total of nine plays by the end of the week.

I like to think Jesus would be proud.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------