Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
I think I need a nap
Monday, May. 01, 2006
11:42 a.m.

Finished the Charlie Brown paper. I couldn't find a way to work in the Radar thing. I mean, I suppose I could've, but it was late and I was tired and I would've had to say a lot more to go with it. I was going to talk about the theatres as well, but I forgot.

And now let's talk about Turnitin.com. This is a remarkably interesting little site that allows you to turn in your papers (well, you know, if your prof sets it all up that way) and it will decide how plagarised they are. It sounds like an interesting idea, but is, in fact, incredibly stupid.

For my Charlie Brown paper, it freaked out every time that I mentioned the title of the musical. It could find that particular phrase on the internet, and I didn't have it cited, not once. Apparently it's only good at working out how much you may have stolen from SparkNotes and other such places, or how similar your paper may be to that of another student's. It's only good at catching stupid cheats, rather than acting as a viable fact checker to ensure that you've credited everything appropriately.

The play went, ehhhh. Almost the entire faculty has dropped by to apologise for not going for one reason or another. Some of them are semi-legitimate. I thought for a time that I might want to be a director, but there's no way. It's totally not worth it. Assistant to a director, oh yeah: help with the project, get all of the credit, none of the blame.

Now I'm supposed to be working on adapting Charlotte's Web. It's only a rough draft, so I think I'll just write out a few of the more important scenes and run a half assed outline for some of the other parts. It depends how things go. I want to work on it, but I need more time than what I've got right now... which is, oooh, this is due at one tomorrow.

I'm tired and drained and worn out. I want a vacation, but I don't get one because as soon as school's over, I get to work doubly hard on the wedding. Yea.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------