Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Pros and Cons
Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004
12:15 p.m.

The apartment venture is in mid swing. There are several pros and cons.

Pro: We can afford to move.
Con: We can only just afford to move.

Pro: ........?
Ok, so there might just be the one pro. The short list of cons continues below:

1. Nathan's mother doesn't like our moving in together in the first place. On top of that, she assumes that if we need money we'll try to borrow it from her, which she outright refuses to do because that would be condoning the situation. (Not that we're going to ask, Nathan's already decided to take his truck, cell phone, and medication payments off her hands because we can afford to.)
2. My parents still don't know jack about anything. Neither of us wants to talk to them about it, but Nathan keeps telling me to put it off.
3. If we decide to move, the university wants us out by December 17. The first place we could get into has the occupants moving out that day. We couldn't have it until at least two days after. That leaves us practically homeless for two days.

This is looking like a bad idea. I still want to try, but I don't like the looming problems we're going to have to deal with. I guess right now is just a fairly bad time for me- I've felt like shit for the past week or so for various reasons I don't understand. I don't want to go to classes, I don't want to do anything, I don't know why.

Ugh. I thought maybe I'd feel better getting all this written down, but I just don't.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------