Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
In case you're not sick of hearing about the wedding yet
Wednesday, May. 17, 2006
8:57 p.m.

Hi, any of the Diaryland community want to come to my wedding? At least I might recognise your names.

Upon finding out that Nathan's mother was allowed to bring one of her friends (because if we didn't allow her to bring one she threatened to make her own invitations and invite a whole slew of her friends and lesser relations), my mother retaliated with a list of my great aunts and uncles. Granted, there aren't that many of them and most of them wouldn't come anyway, but Great Aunt Marilyn told "the cousins" (which I'm assuming means her kids, and I have no idea how many that means) that we probably wouldn't mind if they showed up.

Never mind the fact that these would be people my father, their closest relative, barely knows, I have no idea who they might be. But Great Aunt Marilyn is so excited. But we'd better make sure that Ruthie (Great Aunt Ruth) did get an invitation, because Ruthie won't go anywhere without an invitation and GAM won't go anywhere if Ruthie doesn't take her. So, I swore I sent one, but since GAM has hers but Ruthie doesn't have hers yet, I sent her another one.

So, like I say, anyone in the Diaryland community want to come to my wedding? As long as you promise to introduce yourself by your diary name and refuse to explain where you got that name and make up some wild story about where you met me (and you promise not to eat anything... I don't know if we have enough food for everyone), let me know.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------