Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Holiday Donkey
Sunday, Nov. 28, 2004
10:15 a.m.

The Thanksgiving holidays ended officially last night when It's a Wonderful Life appeared on two seperate channels. There are fewer than twenty days left of classes before the Christmas holidays.

Thanksgiving was held on Nathan's aunt Judy and uncle Virgil's farm, it's a working farm too: their front windows look out into the bull pasture. To that I say who needs a widescreen television when you have bulls?, but it apparently gets tiring. They also have four donkeys which (I believe it was) Judy named after the four youngest grandchildren. Three of the children are girls and the donkeys are clearly not, but, whatever.

One donkey looks almost exactly like Donkey- a stunt double perhaps. Nephew Kyle spent most of the time by the fence quoting Eddie Murphy to him in an attempt to, I don't know, get him to sign an autograph? Donkey's stunt double was not suitably impressed, expressing sentiments much more similar to Eeyore.

Nathan and I are officially moving out on the 17th. We got lucky; they have a few utilities paid apartments that they don't advertise, but someone was moving out of one on the 20th and it's ours. We move in on the 22nd. The interim of time between moving out and back in I get to go home and clean my room there.

My mother has high hopes of holding Christmas at our house, since my grandmother is really too unreliable to have it at hers. While I wish my mother the best in her efforts, I doubt anything much will come of it. Maybe I will be surprised.

I have half a dozen projects and papers I need to get done, but I don't want to do them. Instead I'm here, playing around and waiting for Nathan to wake up.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------