Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Not "Crazy", but close
Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005
6:35 p.m.

As proof that everyone can write a country song, here is my contribution to the genre. I don't know quite where it came from, and I don't have an explanation for it, but there it is.


Today has been the day from hell;
Too many hours too long as well.
Trouble is it's about to get longer,
And I know I can't be any stronger.
The tears are in my eyes and he can see,
But I say I'm fine, don't worry about me.

Chorus
He says, "I wish I could make you smile,
I know you'll be fine in a little while.
You're right, there's nothing I can do,
But I worry 'cause it's part of loving you."

In a hotel room too many miles away,
I call him up and hear him say:
"You don't quite sound yourself tonight.
What can I do to make things right?"
I tell him nothing, that I'm OK,
I'll be fine by morning anyway.

Chorus

Last weekend his dad passed on,
And I know a piece of his life is gone.
I do all I can, and that's not enough.
It hit hard and he's taking it rough,
He asks me why I'm still by his side
Through his emotional roller coaster ride.

And I say I, "I just want to make you smile.
I know you'll be fine again in a while.
Yeah, I know there's not much I can do,
but I'm here 'cause I worry and I love you."

In other news, Leo the Russian got turned down for the St. Anthony show. Too bad, I'll have to ask him the title again so I can at least read it. He's got another project he wants my help with, though, so I think I'm going to get to read some things he's working on.

Nathan went shopping and brought me back Cadbury eggs. I love that boy so much. Anybody who brings me Cadbury's has my love.

My birthday is in less than a month. I'm not really saying when because I turn 21, and I don't want anyone to pay attention to it. But on the other hand I want everyone to know and do something for me. This is why I hate birthdays, I want things simply to happen, and they never do. I would LOVE a surprise birthday party, but have never gotten one. Should I ever get one it will be a hugeass surprise. I have that to comfort me, at least.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------