Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Theatre and television
Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
9:49 p.m.

Nano comes to an end tomorrow. I made over 15,000 words, and (as the longest thing I've written to date) I am satisfied with that. I also intend to continue it, but in my own time.

At the moment, I'm starting writing a play for Miss Annie. Right now, it has pirates (it's a good college student theme) and a character that speaks a mix of English, French, and German. Not just alternating sentences, but switching languages from word to word. That's fun to write, because when I can't think of the German, I substitute French, and when I can't manage either language, I go back to English.

It's fun partly because it's a little bit like the way I talk in my head now (since I'm getting a better grasp on my German) and also because chances are no one will ever see the show and understand exactly what this person's talking about.

My perennial favourite, Rudolph, is on tomorrow night. Followed by Mythbusters. Television may be better than I give it credit for being.

I've got another costume design project. Speaking of which, the Midsummer came out all right. Costume Designer Carol thought that it might not work, except that the colour pallate was all reds, blacks, and neutrals. I would've got an A (instead of the minus) if I'd spent more time on the stupid charts. Oh well. This next project, though, I don't have to do any charts, just the renderings, and I'm doing it totally period, right down to the letter if I can. The period in question is New England summer of 1912, so I really need to be off researching that.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------