Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Chicken, yip yip yip yip yip yip yip!
Sunday, Jan. 29, 2006
2:25 p.m.

It's been a Sesame Street morning. For some reason, when I wake up at 6 AM, and sit down at my computer, I start looking for the Sesame Street songs and clips I remember from the show.

For anyone else who may have these same desires, The Sesame Street Lyrics Archive is the place to be. They've even got a link to a video of Bob and Joe Martian, the Yip Yip martians. (I think that file is actually from Progressive Boink, but I don't know the name of their website off the top of my head.)

I have a half day tomorrow, which is great. Well, not so much a half day as that two of my classes are cancelled for tomorrow, and I just don't think I'll be getting up for the 10 AM class before them. Attendance isn't a priority for that one.

This means that I start at three in the afternoon and go until nine-ish. So, finishing all my work for tomorrow tonight isn't necessarily imparative.

Next weekend is the trip to Chicago to decide the Nathan's future. A little trepeditious about this because I think the boy hasn't done any applications- wait, I don't think that, I know that. Most uni's have already passed their application dates. I'm not entirely certain how you can be considered if you haven't sent in applications first, but he assures me this isn't the case. I hope he's right.

This would not be the time for anyone to tip the scales on that hope, thanks. I would rather not know just past the deadlines that we're adrift, I'd rather he have to admit he was wrong and incredibly stupid. It'll drive the point home a little better.

I think all in all, this is why I'm so worried about what I'm doing about my life: it depends so much on him. I don't like being that powerless about my future. While I realise that I am, I am usually informed enough about my opinions to know whether things are going to work out or not.

Well, back to my project and my reading.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------