Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Wedding Website
Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005
8:29 p.m.

I've spent about five hours this weekend putting together a wedding website. I'd link it here but it's really just for relations and such. Besides, it's got a lot of personal stuff there and, not that you're all stalkers, but you, you are. Don't stare blankly at the screen like that, I'm on to you.

And I'm watching.

Anyway, on the whole I'm not as happy with the design of it as I am with this. The ol' diary here is striking and pretty, but not eye candy. It doesn't give you a lot to look at because it's a diary, it's about the text. Wedding website, at the moment, is nothing but eye candy. It's spectacle, and I'm having trouble making emerald and amethyst spectacle. Those are the wedding colors, decided on shortly before I came to Diaryland and that's where this design came from.

If I put those two colors on black, it doesn't say wedding it says angst-teen. If I put them on white, it's still too cold. So, I had to run with more seafoams and lavendars which does not exactly match the deep purple violets that I refuse to give up. So the whole thing is a little mixed instead of exactly right.

Oh well, no one who sees the thing knows much about webdesign, except Badger who will keep her mouth shut, and my father who will be impressed enough by the HTML (which he doesn't know) that it will balance things.

Now that I've told everybody about it, I almost feel like I ought to share, but, nah. Maybe wait a few years and it'll appear here when it morphs from a wedding site to a "This is our Life" site.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------