Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Totally Unmotivated
Tuesday, Oct. 10, 2006
5:11 p.m.

John Lennon's birthday yesterday.

I'm really only writing because for some absolutely inexplicable reason I'm incredibly tired, and incredibly bored, and just a little bit down in the dumps.

Actually, everyone seems to be a little down in the dumps. Everyone I know's tired of school, tired of the government, just tired and apathetic and fed-up. It must be in the air.

I always used to wish there was a week break in the first half of the school year. The second half has Spring Break in March, but in the first half, nothing until Christmas.

Not at NewUni. NewUni has a week off at Thanksgiving. Nine whole days. Still, it's six weeks off. And, actually, an incredibly stupid time to have it because Finals are less than two weeks after that, but, whatever. Now, this week or the next one would be a good time to have a week off. It's dead in the middle of the semester.

Hardly seems like it, though. Mostly because I haven't got anything to do with myself. I only have three classes and nothing else to do with myself during the day, so I get extremely bored, and sleepy.

This is not keeping me awake. I think I'm going to go and lie down for a while.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------