Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Amazing universe
Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005
9:18 p.m.

There are actually people, I am often surprised to learn, who think that this is cute.

The universe continues to amaze me.

In other news, I love Mythbusters. What these guys do every week is exactly what I thought middle school science class ought to be about. Leaf collections and worm disections? How about learning what happens to aluminium when you nuke it? If you drop a penny off the Empire State Building, what happens? Unfortunately, Adam and Jamie say at least twice an episode that we'd better not try that at home because they're professionals.

Professional theatre and movie stunt guys. This is yet another reason I love theatre. When I graduate, I will be good friends with a pyrotechnician, a stuntsman, a juggler (like, flaming torches juggler), acrobats, a girl who can make cardboard look like marble, two or three stage combatants, and five guys who can breath fire. That's just a smattering of the kickass shit my friends can do. And they haven't been to grad school yet either.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------