Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Mmmmm. Solid food.
Thursday, Dec. 29, 2005
7:54 p.m.

I'm back from getting all of my wisdom teeth out. The worst part about the whole thing was that I had to go all the way back home to DM because that's where my dentist is. My mother decided that I would be staying there overnight.

If you ask me, that was totally unnecessary. I either could've gone to an oral surgeon and got put out, or had it done on local. My grandfather refused to have hip replacement surgery a second time on the basis that being gassed wasn't worth having the hip replaced: I went for the local.

I was increasingly glad about this, because subsequent conversations with anyone about the deal involved phrases like "sleeping for three days" and "tell them you weigh more than you do for extra codiene"... Yikes. I'm scared of things that fiddle with your brains.

Five minutes. That's all it took to yank all four of them out. I never took any painkiller, and the one side of my mouth doesn't hurt at all now. Personally, I don't understand what all the fuss is about.

The worst bit about it is that eating that much pudding and yogurt has lead me to really want some pizza, or lasagna, or chicken nuggets, or cookies. Mmmmmm. Solid food.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------