Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Summer's end
Monday, Aug. 15, 2005
3:41 p.m.

The dishwasher was taken apart the other day. It was discovered that the all important belt in it must have snapped at some point during the test run.

The luckiest thing is that Maytag has only ever had two dishwasher belts in the company's history. Since we know the washer is more than ten years old we went with belt choice number one. 17 dollars and a new belt later, our dishwasher has a stylish new accessory and we have clean dishes!

I'm having my perennial end of summer disappointment. There are so many things I intended to do before going back to school- looking around I haven't gotten to any of them.

I had planned to type all of my grandfather's work and see if it would work into a book somehow. The typed originals are intended for any of the family that wants them, but I suppose that deadline has just been increased to Christmas.

I've got a children's play that I have to finish by the end of the month, but I haven't worked on it for two weeks. I've gotten to the point at which I have everything, I know what I need to do, but I have to sit down and do it. Esentially, I've gotten to the boring part.

As far as my writing goes, I was recently dumbfounded to learn that Nathan's mother has no understanding of what I do. I hardly know how to explain how she can fail to understand. Honestly, I've sat here and written three different descriptions and nothing adequately expresses it.

I write. It's a verb, what more explanation can a verb need? I write because I have no other choice, I can't not write. Luckily for me, I keep getting clues that I do it well enough that people are willing to pay me for what I can do. What more needs to be explained?

I feel like Perchik stumbling into Anatevka.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------