Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Those resiliant little birds...
Thursday, Mar. 22, 2007
8:07 a.m.

I don't really like Marshmallow Peeps. I love the idea of Peeps, those cute adorable marshmallow dudes covered in crack just about melt my heart when I see their various adorable incarnations (the Halloween bats are next cutest to the classic yellow chicks).

Nope, personally, I'm a Cadbury creme egg girl, and I look forward to the candy season after Valentine's Day when the stores begin to fill with pastel bags and then live in a chocolate induced stupour until May, when the Easter candy disappears again. Still, it's a good three months.

Like I said, though, Peeps are adorable. Found a website this morning devoted to Peep Research, scientific experiements performed on Peeps. Peeps in a vaccum, for example, along with the idea that Peeps might make a decent bath toy. (Marshmallow Ducky, you're the one!)

Anyway, if you're interested in the "science" of Peeps, check it out. And click back for the entry on vampires.

Yeah, I think it's just that sort of day.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------