Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Have a Happy Crimble (even if I don't)
Monday, Dec. 24, 2007
1:14 a.m.

Happy Crimble and have a gear New Year, everyone.

I wrote a long entry that doesn't even begin to cover the first leg of the Christmas Journey. I deleted it because it's Christmas Eve; Festivus and the Airing of Greivances has passed.

Still, if you would like to hear the full saga, with such chapters as The True Story of My Sister in Law's Absence at Our Wedding; How The Boy's Younger Brother Made an Ass of Himself; Tales of TB's Sister and Her Offspring (which is really a sub-book all on its own) "I Drove 400 Miles For This?"; The Art of Double Dipping and more!, leave a comment and I'll give you the full commentary in my next entry. Perhaps like The News From Lake Wobegon meets HP Lovecraft's Shadow Over Innsmouth.

Serious on the comment thing. I honestly don't know whether anyone finds my tales of the in-laws interesting. These would even have the benefit of hind-sight so that I might be able to make them less volatile and more gently hilarious.

I hope to be back on the 30th. In a year we all may be together, if the fates allow, until then we'll just have to muddle through somehow; have yourself a merry little Christmas now.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------