Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Poor Victor Hugo
Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005
11:06 a.m.

I just awoke from a dream in which a combination of people from my high school and my uni theatres were putting on Les Miserables. I have never, ever, seen this show, nor have I read the book.

Want to know what Les Mis is about?

Apparently it is an uber-dramatic piece featuring a home run by Babe Ruth and parallels to modern religion. I recall fireworks and several pianos playing at once. There were towers and levels built on a six story scale. Jesus and God wrote e-mails back and forth. A girl who was supposed to symbolise Mary Magdalene destroyed God's computer, but he said that she would be forgiven. Another group -not a religion- tried to get people to join them rather than Christianity because they were the ones helping Babe Ruth, and anybody who wanted to see him win the big game had better stand behind them rather than behind Jesus. Who knew that's what Les Mis was about?

Dreams for me are such peculiar things. Most people simply have odd experiences, but mine generally have very intricate plotlines. Most people are themselves in dreams, but I have been Bart Simpson, Laura Ingalls Wilder, and various other fictional characters. Every now and then I will come across a dream that seems as though it would make the best story, play, etc. Upon waking, however, I realise that the dream was only making sense in my head, and now I cannot remember what it is that made sense about it. Many of my dreams are rarely even relevant to me and what's going on in my life, like the Les Mis dream, that was pure entertainment, though I think if I were actually watching it I would have left at intermission.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------