Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Domestic tranquility
Friday, Dec. 31, 2004
1:58 p.m.

I am reconnected to the Internet. I admit that while I can live my life without it, I much prefer to have it.

Christmas was nice, Christmas Eve with my family, Christmas Day and Boxing Day with Nathan's. Future Nephew Kyle was more than impressed with the three dollar mountain bike we got him, and maybe he'll grow into it by the time he's able to ride it this spring. I was totally surprised to get a digital camera from my parents.

We're moved in, and almost entirely unpacked. Almost flat broke too, but doing all right. I mean, we're not living on condiments and selling furniture or anything. Of course, as Jeff Foxworthy says, "Your friends can ruin every piece of furniture you own and and you're out fifteen bucks." Our table cost ten bucks, the sofa-bed we rescued from a dumpster two years ago, and everything else is cast-off from our homes.

Courses start again on the 10th, and in the meanwhile there's not much to do. We've been watching a lot of DVD's.

As soon as we work out a way to connect up both our computers, this diary will be illustrated. I'm excited. You be excited too.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------