Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Oh Computer
Saturday, Jul. 01, 2006
9:44 p.m.

I am officially pathetic. The Internet conked out at approximately 9:30 last night, right in the middle of the frustrating task of working out what size attachments I could send to an AOL account from my Outlook account. I had something in the region of eleven 4X6 pics, all of them something like 30-odd kb, so the answer to that question is: Three, we hope.

I spent the day trying to work out what was wrong. The phone worked, so it wasn't the line from the wall to the modem. It wasn't the connection, it wasn't a server down. Nonetheless, I spent all day fiddling with wires and connections. At 9:30 tonight, it turned itself back on. Still no reason, but I'm not asking questions.

Anyway, after 24 hours without the Internet, I have cursed my lack of Internet for not being able to check my e-mail, find reverse phone number look ups, restauraunt menus, World Cup info, and television schedules. This list doesn't even consider the seven or eight sites I visit on what I now realise IS a daily basis.

Oh Computer, thou dost rule my life.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------