Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Cake
Saturday, Apr. 02, 2005
3:48 p.m.

Cake is in the oven for tomorrow's surrogate Easter. Apparently mixes don't automatically come with frosting anymore, yet they still instruct you to frost the cake. If it isn't in the box, or listed amongst the list of ingrediants the baker needs, don't put it in the instructions.

Next year I will be the Box Office Manager. I get paid the same amount of money, and the job is essentially exactly the same, but I will be Box Office Manager. Put that on your resume and smoke it.

Or something.

I am considering working in the Box Office at Local Roadhouse Theatre for the summer. Local Roadhouse Theatre is large and posh and standoffish, unlike my friendly little uni theatre.

Going to ask Richard the Acting Professor whether he needs a dramaturg, or an assistant director, or someone to hold his coffee for Our Town next fall. Everyone seems to hate this show, and I don't really understand why. I suppose it's beacuse it's another one of those plays that high schools think they can do and yet cannot, so uni students think it is beneath them. I want some experience with the director's side of a show more than just the class I took, and I don't hate the play yet. Luck may be on my side.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------