Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Little Brother
Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2005
1:21 p.m.

My little brother (well, he's almost 18) tells me continually that I have absolutely no taste or style at all. According to him, I am a loser with no friends and nothing particuarly great about me. I dress badly, I have awful taste, and I made really bad decisions. He believes he is the coolest little bastard in the universe and there is just no way I can compete.

The most hilarious thing about this is that the three shirts I bought him for Christmas are the ones he wears continually. The music he listens to constantly is a mix CD I burned for myself which he stole. He reads all of the plays I suggest to him and took one of his competition pieces out of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead like I suggested to him. He will be attending my uni next year under the same major despite his previous copious assertions to the contrary.

If I am really that big a loser, and he is just that badass, how is it that we seem to have similar tastes in everything?

Admiration shows in weird ways.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------