Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
She's Baack!
Thursday, May. 24, 2007
7:08 p.m.

Hi kids, I'm back. The irony in that statement is a bit killing as I know all three of my loyal readers (and unlike Marn, when I say that I'm pretty sure that number is exact) are older than I am.

Iowa was pretty much the same as always, my family was mildly annoying, his mother was rude and nosey, the sun rose, the sun set, all that. Pictures from a couple places in DM are up on Flickr, which you can find in my links section if you don't already know it. Actually, I have a couple more to add, but they're just goofy. Voltron and Legomen.

It's pretty much all set that we're having Nephew #1 and Nephew #2 down for a week in June.

I am sick, again. I hate colds so much more now than I used to. I don't know why; I used to be sick for months at a time back in high school- no sick days for me. Of course, I think I was also sleeping a lot more back then. If I wasn't in a show or doing something else, I'd come home and sleep for four hours, get up for two or three hours, then sleep for another six, get up and catch the bus at six thirty and do it all over again.

Actually, I've been having this realisation lately that I am, well, growing up is a stupid way to phrase it, but I'm old. For the longest time, things that happened when I was in elementary school were "new". Since I turned twenty one (two years ago), the mid-point of my life was no longer elementary school. This is taking a bit of getting used to, for some reason.

I know I'm not old, but I am no longer as close in age to Nephew #1 as I used to be. He's 15, and it's as though I only just recently realised I haven't been that age for more than five years. How did that happen, and when? Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.

Which, along those lines, I am now older than most of the famous people I admire when they first became famous. No wonder thirty is such a scary age to reach. No wonder my age demographic is convinced that they're going to end up in a cubicle somewhere doing something mind numbing. No wonder they wrote Avenue Q.

Um, anyway. I've got some Shrek coloured boogers to take care of, so more from me when I'm feeling a little more coherent.

This is the reason I don't want to do drugs, ever. I'm loopy enough all on my own.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------