Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Cyrano Holiday
Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004
12:46 p.m.

I am a terrible human being. I've skipped both Drawing & Rendering and Directing classes today. I get two absences, I might as well use them. This ensures that I won't miss class again when we actually do get 'round to important things.

So, rather than class, I went back to my room and played on my computer. I will continue this until 2:30 when I will go to work. Then I will have dinner and come back to work the show this evening.

I did not, however, skip all of my classes. I went to TAS, specifically because today was the discussion for Cyrano de Bergerac. Cyrano... really, what more needs to be said? This is my favourite play, really, of all time. I've never seen it, except for the movie with Gerard Depardieu (which is fantastic, and the subtitles are good even if you don't understand French), but if I ever hear of it, I'll go.

I assert that if I found a Cyrano, of course I would marry him. Linda countered asking whether he would admit to being wrong- of course he would, it is the honourable thing to do. Then she asked whether he would have to be in charge of money, how would I feel about that? My answer to that was, of course, Thank God! Linda hopes I find him, and if you ask me, I have. Nathan isn't necessarily the Renaissance super hero Cyrano is, but he's got a fair amount of the good qualities.

I don't feel that I'm really all that very terrible. It's ages yet until Thanksgiving, and then another month until the end of the semester and Christmas. I needed a holiday right now when there's not so very much going on. So, please excuse me whilst I go holidaying.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------