Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Heat Escaping
Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2008
9:12 p.m.

I'm kinda pissed.

I have a checking account and a credit card through The Wagon Man, but the closest branch is in Saint Louis.

So, when the postal service fails to deliver my mail (because they can give us the mail of everybody else who has ever lived here, but not me under my maiden name), it's a little tough to pay the credit card bill.

So, I called The Wagon Man, to see if I could put money from my other bank into the credit card account. The guy's a nice guy, he does what he can and admits that he's kinda new to this, but that, no this shouldn't be a problem. He juryrigs me up a system- if I do automatic bill pay, that ought to do it.

Great! I can just cancel the bill pay afterwards and no more troubles. Fuck no. I've got a late fee and nothing happened.

I call The Wagon Man and get a not quite so nice lady. Apparently, it takes 30 days for the solution the nice guy cooked up for me to go into effect. Um, that doesn't help me.

So, she took the late fee off for me. I repeated my song and dance- how do I pay this online since I can't get to a branch and need to pay with my other bank account?

Oh, well, we can't actually do that. I can do something else if you like that might work, but it'll cost you five bucks. Why don't you see if your other bank will do it?

I'm going to try them tomorrow, but I'm pissed, because I hate HATE HATE all of this. And I blame this on The Boy because there would be no money on that damn credit card if it weren't for him, except that I can't get angry at him about it because then we just have the whole, "well you don't have a job, so I guess we're just going to get evicted then, huh?"

I hate this. I hate not having money, and not being able to spend any less than we do without, you know, not fucking EATING. I want a job. I've been turned down by three places this week alone. What the hell is wrong with me?

Oh, and did I mention that I'm getting spam up the ass from D-land? I've had something like 200 spam messages today alone. I turned off e-mail, and deleted the address from the page here, but the shit just keeps coming. I've got it going to my main account, the one that hasn't been full of spam, and I like to keep it that way, if I can. And now I'm getting penis enlargement and shitty watch advertisements and crap like that. I did e-mail Andrew... we'll see if he can manage tech support for the first time in years. (I love D-Land, but it feels like our fearless leader jumped the shark and the ship a long time ago, sometimes.)

Sorry, folks, I don't get like this often, but I just really want to cry and don't have anyone to cry to at the moment.

In the words of Scribblegurl: I want my 100,000,000!

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------