Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Quick Nothing
Saturday, Nov. 25, 2006
10:16 p.m.

Hello, Glorious Internet. I am so glad to be back to you.

It has been a very long week that has left me wondering when I get my vacation. Not entirely fair. I have, of course, accomplished nothing that I was supposed to. I took the play (What am I using the singular for? I took both of them.) with me and wrote nothing. I also took LOTR that I checked out of the library because (in spite of having read it more often than Elijah Wood but nowhere near Christopher Lee) I don't actually have the entire trilogy. I know we've bought at least two if not three copies of all the books, but the only one anyone can find is my brother's seriously abused copy of Return of the King, which I have.

Anyway, I had three weeks to read the copy from the library, but only had about fifteen minutes a day to work on it. I'm only just up to the Entmoot. I have a feeling that even if I extended the check out, I still wouldn't get a chance to get it finished.

I have to admit that on the eight hour drive home, I listened to something like four hours of Radio Christmas. In my defense, it was the best thing on until I found A Prairie Home Companion when one station faded out and I had to go searching for another.

It's in the mid fifties here now, which is what it was this morning when we left Iowa. It's supposed to rain and snow and just generally behave like Iowa up there next week, but down here it's going to be the sixties until it "plunges" into the thirties on Thursday. Into what strange alternative universe have I wandered?

None of this is particularly interesting, and none of it is the list of things I thought to write about before I got home, but, this is what I've got.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------