Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Good Theatre is Still Good
Saturday, Mar. 01, 2008
12:34 a.m.

The diaster that took over the entire scene shop has hit the stage and proves to be, not a disaster.

This show was a pretty big event because the play was written by a Nobel Prize winner. The director got in touch with the playwright and invite him to the university. From the Internet, I learn that our director has been referred to as the playwright's "stalker." (I'm sure with a little research, you can now pinpoint me on a map.)

The Boy got to meet Mr. Nobel Prize because they had a grad-student-only talk back that I couldn't sneak in on, but I did get to go to the simposium the night before, which was pretty interesting, but was really intended for the general public and therefore didn't really say anything about theatre. Still good, but too broad.

Anyway, the show was good. They had professional actors as well as students, because the show is moving to a rep in a couple weeks. (I think part of that was to get as many people involved as possible to make it worth the time and effort to fly Mr. Nobel Prize.)

Somehow, this seemed more important in my head, but I can't really do it without saying more than I want to.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------