Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Working Hard or Hardly Working?
Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2008
6:17 p.m.

University started up again yesterday, so The Boy is back at school again. I've been doing some cleaning and looking for a job.

The Chinese buffet that the entire department gets lunch at a couple times a week is looking for an afternoon cashier, but somehow, I just don't think so.

There's an article on Craigslist wanting someone to contribute to a new entertainment blog. It isn't worded like all the scams out there, so I responded to that. Likely it's a bunch of college students wanting a list of what's going on at local bars, but for all I know it might be something interesting.

I guess I'll find out. Besides, for 500 bucks a week, what's the harm?

The local library has started a Wii game night for anyone 13-17 with a library card. And movie nights. I guess that's what their new Teen Librarian is doing. Some of you may remember that I put in an application for the job a while ago- it's kind of funny, according to her bio she has a theatre BA, but she has a theatre education degree, whereas I just have a couple classes. I suspect if she hadn't applied, I would've gotten called.

Well, TB should be back by now, and he isn't, so I guess it's about time to give him a call and see where he is. It's supper time here.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------