Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
A Little Bit of Everything
Saturday, Mar. 25, 2006
2:06 p.m.

Supposed to be working on two papers I haven't yet read the books for. This is unlike me, but I have so much going on with the wedding planning that it's just not happening. I suppose it could all be happening, but I wouldn't have time for the other stuff I want to do in a day.

Yesterday was the Nathan's birthday. I bought him tickets to a country concert tonight, as that's all he's talked about since he first heard about it back around Christmas time. So, that's what we're doing tonight, and after we're going to watch Friends David and Juice's band play. From country to classic rock in a quick twenty minute drive, that should prove interesting.

Like war torn Italy, I have flip-flopped on my grad school position. It looks more and more possible that Nathan's likely to be accepted to the Illinois school that also has a playwrighting programme. The town is a little 1970's industrial leftover, which means that if I don't go to school, I have to get a Real Job. Were we in any sort of an artsy community, I would chance it, but since it looks like not going to uni there leaves me with some form of retail, I'll just keep going to school, thank you very much. I'd rather kill myself over course work than an enuii-producing Real Job any day.

So, there be more paperwork to fill out and a hope that they will still accept me this late in the game.

Brandy the MOH has contagious strep throat, which is forgiveable, but I'm beginning to think we may end up with Nudie Bridesmaid. That'll look good in the pictures, right?

Nathan hasn't heard back from his Former-High-School-Choir-Director-Piano-Player-Man. My All-State-Four-Years-in-a-Row-Flutist-Friend has agreed to do it, and she doesn't even live in the same state. The argument here is that I think it is incredibly stupid to rent a plug-in piano and drag it around outside. A flute is a portable instrument, and she has her very own, and I think it sounds fine all alone. He, on the other hand, declares that he dislikes all higher register instruments (says the guy who directed a bell choir for three years), and wants a piano to add depth to the sound. I think if we haven't heard from the Piano Man by the end of the month, he's cancelled.

I'm supposed to be busy at work on invitations- we're making our own. The cost comes out about the same, and it means more work for us, but we get an invite that caters to our individual peculiarities. We've got RSVP by both toll free phone number and (when I get it set up) either e-mail form or guestbook.

Personally, I'd rather do the e-mail form, but I've heard it doesn't work well with the AOL browser, which is the browser of choice for old people who don't know anything about computers: 50% of the guest list.

Well, I think I'd best go and work on updating that site as opposed to this one. Then maybe I'll get a start on all my homework for Monday.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------