Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Kids
Wednesday, Nov. 01, 2006
8:24 p.m.

Sometimes, I think I may have married a tweleve year old girl.

Not only does he own the Grease soundtrack, he sings to it. Loud. And he takes parts. And dances.

Makes me wonder sometimes.

I have a friend who had a baby back in July. I was invited to the party, but it was the week after I moved, so that wasn't happening. I've been looking at the pictures. Reminds me how much I don't like babies. I like kids just fine, but babies are no fun. There are times I can understand why some animals eat their young. They look at that weird, akward thing and think, "No way. No way does that have anything to do with me, so, what do I do with it?"

Most people love babies, and I can understand why: new life and endless possibilities and all that. That's great, but not appealing to me. I'll wait until it can talk, and wipe its butt. I still think it's amazing, though, that we license people to drive, hunt, fish, and sell liquour, but anybody who wants one can have a pet or a kid. Of course, if somebody else decided they didn't want the kid, but you think you want it, you have to prove you're good enough. It's probably easier to buy a gun than it is to adopt.

No wonder people expect the schools to raise their children, the people working in those facilities have licenses and certifacations. Seems to me the public is begging to have to pass an exam to have a kid.

Hey, at least I'm not taking Johnathan Swift's viewpoint.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------