Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
April Fool's Day
Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2008
5:18 p.m.

I never really liked April Fool's Day until the Internet came along.

I love me some misinformation.

Highlights for today are (of course) Project Virgle and the chance to be a Virgle Pioneer, IGN's The Legend of Zelda movie trailer, Flickr putting everyone's photos in Explore (Flickr rocks), and YouTube RickRolling itself.

I also like the penguin video up on the BBC site. Unfortunately, to watch it on the BBC site, you have to have an IP from the UK. You can find it elsewhere, but if I mention too much more about it, it'll give the whole thing away, and it really must be experienced without prior knowledge.

I got a kick out of the chance to play as a new race on the online LOTR game, and loved what Dinosaur Comics, XKCD and at least one other comics site did. Part of me hopes that YTMND.com is legitimate, not just a joke- it'd be quite classic.

Anything good I missed?

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------