Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Unseasonable
Wednesday, Nov. 08, 2006
2:46 p.m.

And here I was thinking it was an unseasonably warm 64 degrees down here. I said to myself, wow, it's November, and it's 64 degrees! That's amazing.

Then I checked out Iowa. It's 78 there. I guess it's supposed to stay nice up there until it rains on Saturday and then plummet back into the 40's, whereas our highs aren't supposed to drop any lower than the 50's.

This week feels weird, as my one class on Wednesdays and Fridays has been cancelled for the last week, and I already don't have class on Monday. I go to class again tomorrow and that's it until next Tuesday. I'm supposed to be doing some research, and a lot of other stuff, but, hey, we all know I am the empress of last minute, so I've had "nothing to do" and am enjoying doing it.

Although, I did get audition flyers made for the middle schoolers.

It looks medieval to you, right?

I handed them to the secretary who asked what play we were doing. I told her I was still writing it. She looks at the flyer and asks me what the play's about. While I hope it was intended to be a plot related question rather than a subject matter question, I would still hope that you can guess what the subject matter is by looking at the flyer. Though I suppose in black and white it's not as obvious.

OK, back to my writing.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------