Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Canadian Superstar
Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2006
10:26 p.m.

So, to the person from Australia who read a whopping thirty four entries and didn't say hi, I really wish you had. My guess is, that's three months of my life that you are now familiar with, and you didn't bother to tell me why you read all of it.

Do you know me? Do you wish you knew me? Were you trying to find out something? I'm not being snarky, I'm just curious. Obviously there was an impetus to continue reading, all in one giant sitting, and yet, nothing. What was the motivation?

Raise your hands everyone who remembers last Christmas when I tried to install The Sims: Unleashed. Remember how it kept crashing and I re-installed everything before it finally worked? Guess what happened this year when I got The Sims: Superstar? Yep. Same thing.

Because of this, even though I am a gigantic Sims sucker, I think this one really will be my last Sims 1 purchase, especially as I'm beginning to consider getting The Sims 2 when it gets a bit cheaper. It's hard to invest that much time and effort in little virtual lives and then have them all go "poof!" in spite of your attempts to save them. It turns out that even though I did save the data, it changes considerably enough when the new Studio Town appears, I can either have my old data, or play in Studio Town. Since that was kind of the point of buying the expansion, the old data had to go.

A lot of people don't seem to like this expansion, and I don't really know why. I pretty much play the game to build houses and create a lot of actors and musicians. Now my actors and musicians can actually have careers.

Going to a meet a Canadian playwright tomorrow (from Toronto, I gather)- he's got his Iowa premier. He's written a children's play and because of the one I'm working on, I got asked to see the show and have lunch with him. Awesomeness. And, I get out of classes for the day. That would be the second time ever that has happened to me in the four years I have been here.

Almost finished with the Friend Molly play. Have loads of poetry and stories to read before the next workshop on Monday. Need to research minstralcy. Lots of stuff to do... just need to go and do it.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------