Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
School starts tomorrow
Sunday, Jan. 08, 2006
10:04 p.m.

Courses begin again tomorrow. I'm still trying to fight my way into the final third of my stupid physical education course, and I haven't finished (er, started) the BO schedule, mostly because I don't have a schedule from everyone and because, well, not everyone's going to check their university e-mail bright and early tomorrow. Especially since I can't even get into my account with a whole lot of consistancy at the moment.

I managed to talk my way into a graduate level writing course, in spite of the fact that I'm not an English major or minor, and haven't had an English class since high school. I'm not sure whether I was impressive, or they let me in so I would leave them alone.

Much to my surprise, I got an A and A- in my German classes. It's fun to take a class in which you don't have to do anything but show up, babble about lobsters and dragons and hammers in a foreign language, take the tests, and get 5 amazing credits to add to the old GPA. If there was a German III offered this semester I could've taken it and gotten a certificate.

Granted, I have no idea where that might come in handy, except for convincing people I can in fact speak the language (sort of).

Let's see, what else? Oh, apparently it's De-Lurker Week. Delurk! Say hello if you've not made yourself known before. I'll say hello back, I promise.

In fact, I think I'm going to make a new policy: next time I go to someone's diary and read more than two or three entries, I'm going to comment. I'm starting to find it annoying when I see IP addresses and such that I don't recognise, and they've looked at 12 pages or so. Who are you stalkers? This is why it's a good policy.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------