Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
And... Scene!
Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005
1:05 p.m.

FIRST DRAFT
Richard the Acting Professor: So, when are you graduating?
Katie: May, next year.
RAP: So, uhhh, what are you doing after that?
(Katie shrugs.)
RAP: You want to write?
K: Well, yeah.
RAP: Have you thought about Iowa?
K: No..., not-
RAP: Well, why not? I mean-
K: It really depends on where Nathan ends up.
RAP: Ah. (Beat) You could go to Columbia too, just so long as you're in an environment where you'll be writing.
K: Yeah.

EDIT
Richard the Acting Professor: So, when are you graduating?
Katie: May, next year.
RAP: So, uhhh, what are you doing after that?
K: I want to write.
RAP: Have you thought about Iowa?
K: I don't know a lot about them other than that they have a program-
RAP: That's something you should do. At least so you'll be in an environment where you'll be writing.
K: Yeah, I know. The hard part is finding a place for both Nathan and me. It's something I'll work on.
RAP: Good... Good.

The first draft never should have made it to the stage.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------