Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Los paranoias
Wednesday, Apr. 13, 2005
1:25 p.m.

Leo the Russian finally handed over part one of his play. Part one because the bastard hasn't finished part two. I say bastard because, although I love Leo the Russian, it's a very interesting piece with a couple of very strong characters and I want to read the rest of it. I also say bastard because, well, if he writes as well as that in his second language, he's probably twice as good in Russian. However, he says he's actually not as good in Russian as he is English. Modest bastard.

Verbal abuse aside, it's a good play. It's about five French women staying in a convent during WWII and it's got a lot of feminist tendancies, in a way. That description doesn't make it sound good, but trust me on this one. I really need to read the second act so I can hook everything up together and have it all make sense. It makes sense, as long as he ties everything up at the end. But, it's still in the course of being written, so I have to wait.

Friends Nick and Carson who are both on Student Theatre Production Company board came by and told me that there are two other people talking about doing Proof next year. As Friend Nick put it, "So, please, you can't turn your application in too early."

It looks like I have a good chance being accepted.

Brother Wibill is trying to get accepted to come up here for uni next year. He's had the high school send his transcripts twice but for some reason or another uni isn't receiving them. Such is HS administration. My mother, however, thinks that the school isn't sending them because they don't want my brother to get in anyplace.

My mother is extremely paranoid, and I have no idea where this came from. She shreds up anything that might be the tiniest little bit official- ATM recepits. She worries when the people down the block have a party and there's a car parked outside our house really late (after ten). There are just lots of very small things that she goes totally berserk over.

I suppose there's a chance that in her past she was a secret agent, or that the whole family is under the witness protection programme after she was the only witness to a huge crime, maybe she's Deep Throat (although he's supposed to be on his death bed), maybe she's Elastigirl and she's worried that The Incredibles has revealed her secret double life, but it's a very very slim chance. I just don't get it.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------