Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Thanks a lot National Weather Service
Friday, Apr. 14, 2006
12:36 p.m.

A while back, I thought to myself, wouldn't it be cool if there were a universal instant message system? That way, I could have all of my friends on one system, and talk to them without having to switch back and forth between a dozen systems?

Someone must've been reading my thoughts, because I have just discovered the technological wonder that is Trillium. I don't know yet exactly how it works, but the basic idea is there. If I get it, I'll get myself a Yahoo account too, so I can talk to even more people than just with AIM and MSN.

Well, I was amazed.

My dress is in, though I need to call them and schedule fittings still. Don't know when I'll find the time to do that.

Speaking of the wedding, since it's outside I've been checking weather data over the past ten years and trying to decide whether it will rain.

It rained a little bit last year, and there's only a 35% chance (based on the last thirty years) that it will rain at all, and if it does, it won't be a lot. It's almost a promise that it'll be warmer than 60F, which is doable, but I'd prefer it something close to room temperature. I'm worrying about the temps a little more since it's been in the 70's and 80's all this week. (Of course, we've also had some bad thunderstorms, so who knows what's better, colder but not rainy, or warm and stormy?)

However, I went to Ye Olde Farmer's Almanac, which predicts thunderstorms for the end of May. Of course, they also predicted an early April snowstorm, so I don't know how much faith to put in them.

The National Weather Service says we have an equal chance for everything. Thank you, NWS.

I think I begin to understand that May's the unluckiest month to have a wedding on account of the weather being so chancey. Actually, just about everything in the wedding is unlucky. The colour green is terribly unlucky, May is unlucky, Saturday weddings are unlucky, according to the Victorians, we're doomed.

I'm in the middle of a story, and I know sort of what I want to happen, but I can't work out exactly how. Maybe I'll post it later and suggestions might be made? Perhaps?

Rehearsals for the show are going. I haven't decided whether they're going well or ill. I think that decision will come when they either know or don't know their lines next Wednesday.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------