Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Not a sitcom
Sunday, Aug. 07, 2005
11:42 a.m.

I had a whole entry all about situational comedies, and then Nathan informed me that The West Wing is not considered a sitcom by anyone other than me. Since that tore down my entire argument, I have to find something else to talk about.

We've inherited my grandmother's dishwasher. Actually, it was Great Aunt Idy's dishwasher, and my grandmother got it in the early eighties. It was run perhaps twice, and has not been turned on in all the years of my life. It is our task (if we choose to take it) to learn whether the thing works or not.

Worst possible scenario? None of the seals are any good anymore and we get a cycle's worth of water on the kitchen floor. Stay tuned, because we're going to drag it in from the truck right this very moment.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------