Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Ninja drugs
Monday, Sept. 12, 2005
5:13 p.m.

I think someone may be slipping me drugs. That's the best explanation for my behaviour the last three days.

I have no distinct memories of Saturday. I recall that at one point on Sunday I did homework and took a shower, but that's about it. I have no memory of when I woke up, what I did, whether I ate anything... I think about it, and while I can clearly recall the creepy assed dream I had last night, the weekend, nothing.

Right in the middle of work today I broke out in giggles. This happens to me from time to time, usually when I'm tired. I will sit and laugh at, well, whatever's going on. I could probably giggle my way through someone slaughtering puppies and small children when I get like this.

Friend David suggested that perhaps Nathan was slipping me mickeys. My reply? If he were I would hope I'd at least wake up sore. This led, of course, to the inception of the Box Office quote board.

Speaking of Friend David, we are planning International Talk Like a Pirate Day. Oh yes, we will be organised. There will be eye patches and bandanas and perhaps a Capt. Morgan party that evening (planned by fellow pirate lover Molly).

While I understand that there are those who feel that ninjas are being increasingly under-represented in a pirocentric world, we need this in our lives. Ninjas are no less valuable to society than pirates, but, well, pirates lend themselves to so much more. The ninja is a lone figure, flitting through the shadows on the fringes of society.

The pirate/ninja relationship is, in my eyes, very similar to the Superman/Batman relationship. Batman is the loner, Superman is more versatile.

Somewhere a bridal shop has gone out of business. Marjorie, the little old lady of a former owner, stopped by the theatre roday to get the costume studio to take some of the leftover merchandise. I guess she has something like 300 she needs to get rid of. Needless to say, unless we were overcasting a production of Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, we have absolutely no reason to have that many wedding gowns. Most of them were of the hideous tulle-y princess variety, Costumer Amy said that it brought to mind her designs for The HMS Pinafore.

The situation was much the same, there had been a large bridal gown donation, and so, resourceful Costumer Amy and her dye vat went to work. They just dyed the white dresses all different colours and, voila, pinafores!

My Russian class is going interestingly. I don't know whether I'm learning anything so much as I'm picking up some great ideas for plays. Look up Olga's Revenge if you want to hear a great story.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------