Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Major Metropolis Maddness?
Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2006
5:25 p.m.

This whole trip to Chicago thing might not be so bad. Apparently, there are things to do in Chicago other than get mugged and go on a TranceJen hunt (not that I would do that, but that's just about all I know about Chicago).

I know, I know, live within six hours of a major metropolis and I've never been there, it's a major blight to my character. In my defense, I lived all of my life up till now in a minor metropolitan area. I would say that counts for something. So far, it seems that the zoo is free, and there's a museum full of stuff.

Nathan has no idea what hotel we're staying in. He knows he has it written down somewhere, but he doesn't know the name of it. You would think it would be an important piece of information to know, especially if you're expecting people who are not you to find directions to said hotel and around said major metropolis.

I'll be twenty two in a couple of weeks. Give or take. I haven't yet gotten used to being twenty one. In fact, I wasn't quite used to the idea of being twenty. When am I supposed to have time to catch up and be the age I actually am? As John Lennon said...

Finished my play for Misses Annie and Molly. More or less. Sent it to Friend Q who analysed it within an inch of its life and came to the conclusion that it was all about religion. My reaction? "Holy shit, it's about religion?! I'd better read it again." I read my play again. Turns out it's about religion.

In the last week I have gotten something like 70 e-mails from a dating service I didn't sign up for. That's just in the last week. In the last two weeks I've gotten probably close to 500, but, you know. I know I didn't sign up for it because for one thing, I don't sign up for crap like that (obviously), and for another, it's in the UK.

I tried contacting the site, but they just thought I wanted off their mailing list. Not what I wanted, but not a problem nonetheless. (That, at least, means that they won't be selling the address to various and sundry other sites.)

My best guess is that somebody typed in their e-mail address incorrectly. If that's the case, they've never been able to sign into this account, and it will go away in a month or sixty days or so. If not, it means abandoning the address, which I don't want to do because I have had it since my freshman year of high school. That's eight years on the same address.

Hard at work in the BO, ha ha ha. Have a play to go home and read tonight for class tomorrow morning. That's a half hour of work, thereabouts. And, we're closed in five minutes, so I think I'll go close down and go on home.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------