Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Short Hiatus
Friday, Mar. 09, 2007
7:58 p.m.

Going to Saint Louis tomorrow. The Boy flies out of there to Phoenix for his Big Theatre Conference on Wednesday and I get the oh-so-fun challenge of driving back home from the airport. Not to mention the oh-so-fun challenge of driving all the way back to pick him up on Sunday.

For starters, I don't drive very well. Things like four way stops when I'm turning leave me confused. I'm also not a great judge of depth and distance, so I tend to overshoot when I change lanes, which doesn't work so well in heavy traffic. And heavy traffic is one of those things that Saint Louis always has that I very rarely drive in. It's always sort of a shock to drive around the city on the way back to Iowa and we count as the lanes go from two to six.

Whee! If I make it out alive, there will be pictures. Ummm, not of the traffic.

I'll be back on Wednesday. Don't break into my house while I'm gone.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------