Home-----Archive------Links------Disclaimer-----Extras
Catch up for the next week
Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006
9:35 a.m.

Last night I was falling asleep in the middle of The Colbert Report. Yes, the early evening run, not even one of the later ones. When Stephen can't even keep me awake, I am tired. I went to bed around eight and woke up at eight this morning.

I have another one of those nervous lists at the back of my mind- when I have oodles of stuff to get done and want to do none of it, because not doing it is better than doign just some of it and letting the rest go.

The show opens in a week. Good lord. I'll stop there so that I don't start describing things and convince myself that it's going to be as bad as it could be, potentially. In retrospect, we should've cast differently (well, we should've had more people audition) and I probably should not have directed. But, whatcha gonna do?

I can (potentially) get into school as an undeclared major, which means that they won't give me any graduate money. So... it's better than nothing, I guess.

I have two potential jobs lined up for the summer. I'm probably going to work Box Office for the children's show again this summer, and I might work a scout summer day camp, if I send in anything for it. I'm trying to decide whether to spring for the director's position (which I could probably do, but might not like) or just apply as a counsellor. I'm trying to decide whether I'd rather try for the money, or a good time. I know I'll go for the good time in the end, but it's a two dollar an hour difference. On the other hand, I don't have CPR/First Aid, in which case I really can't do the first position unless I go get it.

Today is the performance for the fourth graders in my bullying class. We have the sixth graders some other time, I don't remember when.

I'm writing a paper about You're A Good Man Charlie Brown, both the revival and the 1999 versions. Not quite sure what I'm going to say that'll take up ten to fifteen pages yet, but I have a couple weeks.

At the same time, I'm adapting Charlotte's Web into a children's play that does not involve twenty somethings dressing up in animal costumes. It's harder than I thought it would be. How do I represent the animals in a way that younger kids are still going to be interested in? I'm thinking about some very specific movement-based things which may or may not be a good idea. The other thought is just to specify in the show that it can't be animal costumes and leave it at that, but I think that's a cop-out.

This stuff doesn't even figure on the list yet, if you can believe it. Well, time to get ready to go to class. I'll talk about Friend David's TAP later. It's a good story.

previous - next

Profile------E-Mail------Notes------Diaryland------